Day 2: How can I continue my life?

Day 2 of my breakup has passed. Happy new year everyone! For those who broke up, keep fighting.

To be honest, I had kind of lost the will to fight on. Day 2, every 1 to 2 hours I felt fine, the 3rd hour would trigger an anxiety attack. How does anxiety attack feel? Out of breath, my world seems like crumbling down on you. Yeap. The fact that I’m no longer be able to hug my ex-girlfriend in my arms really makes me so sad that anxiety attacks come quite often throughout the day. Whenever the anxiety attacks hit me, I would find my friend for a chat. Even though all she could do was assure you that I would be fine but that really helped alot to calm me down and come out of the anxiety attack. It will not prevent the next, however, as I’ve realised since nothing will ever get in your head.

If you do not want to bore your friends with your very unfortunate break up, you can surf the net for tips on getting over your breakups. At this Day 2 stage of your breakup, everything written there seemed like an absolute joke to you. Firstly, give up hope you would ever get back with her together again. Secondly, don’t think of the happy times together with her. Thirdly, be objective and look at the mistakes you’ve made in this relationship. There are many more tips, but I assure you that none of it made any sense especially on day 2 where the emotions are still very intense. However, take a look at them, you know that eventually when the emotions are less intense, these are the things you would need to try to do to aid you in the road to recovery.

To be honest, other than the above tips, I could not really find any other tips for day 2. To be fair, day 2 was already better than day 1. Those anxiety attacks come only in 1-2 hours intervals. If we can see improvements over just 1 day. We will get past it most definitely. Most importantly, be a gentleman and do not attempt to contact your ex on just the second day to describe how badly you feel to make her guilty. Be a gentleman and let go at least for the time being.

Have a listen to the song of the day! 绅士(gentleman). Lyrics depicted how this gentleman misses his girlfriend, basically what he really want to do in his heart like old days. The last sentence: Gentleman must be able put down all these and move on.

好久沒見了什麽角色呢
細心裝扮著
白色襯衫的袖扣是你送的
盡量表現著像不在意的
頻繁暴露了自欺欺人者
越掩飾越深刻
你說我說聽說
忍著言不由衷的段落
我反正決定自己難過
我想摸你的頭髮
只是簡單的試探啊
我想給你個擁抱
像以前一樣可以嗎
你退半步的動作認真的嗎
小小的動作傷害還那麽大
我只能扮演個紳士
才能和你說說話
我能送你回家嗎
可能外面要下雨啦
我能給你個擁抱
像朋友一樣可以嗎
我忍不住從背後抱了一下
尺度掌握在不能說想你啊
你就當剛認識的紳士
鬧了個笑話吧
盡量表現著善解人意的
頻繁暴露了不欲人知的
越掩飾越深刻
想說聽說別說
忍著言不由衷的段落
我反正註定留在角落
我想摸你的頭髮
只是簡單的試探啊
我想給你個擁抱
像以前一樣可以嗎
你退半步的動作認真的嗎
小小的動作傷害還那麽大
我只能扮演個紳士
才能和你說說話
我能送你回家嗎
可能外面要下雨啦
我能給你個擁抱
像朋友一樣可以嗎
我忍不住從背後抱了一下
尺度掌握在不能說想你啊
你就當剛認識的紳士
鬧了個笑話吧
你能給我只左手
牽你到馬路那頭嗎
我會像以前一樣
看著來往的車子啊
我們的距離在眉間皺了下
迅速還原成路人的樣子啊
越有禮貌我越害怕
紳士要放得下

Leave a Reply

